Hawks advance to Quarter Finals

THe Newmarket Hawks advance to the quarter finals of the Vaughan tournament after a convincing 10-4 win over the Oakville A's. The Hawks will take on the Strathroy Royals at 8:00 pm on Park#1 at the Vaughan Sports Complex. 

Brants defeat Hawks - Game Two of Vaughan Tournament

The Burlington Brants have defeated the Newmarket Hawks 9-3 in game 2 of the Vaughan Round-Robin Tournament. Hawks starter Brent Heaslip took a rare loss. The Hawks resume action against Oakville at 3 pm at Vaughan Grove Park in Vaughan.

Hawks defeat Bulldogs

The Newmarket Hawks defeated the East York Bulldogs 6-4 in their first game of the Vaughan Tournament. Victor Simon piked up the win for Newmarket while Jake Gallo took the loss for East York. The Hawks resume action at Concord Regional Park #1 at 10am on Saturday morning against Burlington.

2016 Vaughan Baseball Tournament

The Newmarket Hawks will be participating in the Vaughan Senior Tournament this weekend from June 17-June 19. The Hawks will start Friday night at 7:00 pm against GTBL rivals East York Bulldogs at Concord Regional Park in Thornhill.

The Hawks second game will be Saturday morning at 10:00 against the Burlington Brants at Concord Regional Park #1. The Hawks will play their third game at 3:00 pm against the Oakville A's at Vaughan Grove.

2016 Hawks Schedule Released

The Newmarket Hawks 2016 Schedule has been released. The Hawks will play 26 regular season GTBL games with the season opener scheduled for May 9, 2016 at Stan Wadlow Park against the East York Bulldogs. The Hawks will return for their home opener the following night against the Bulldogs at the Newmarket Fairgrounds. First pitch for both games is 7:30 pm. 

The Newmarket Hawks will participate in the Vaughan Tournament from June 17-19, the Hap Walters Tournament from July 15-17 and of the course the Provincial Elimination Tournament from July 29 - August 1.

2018 Batting Average Leaders

Tyler Plumpton 0.442
Dalton Clarke 0.395
Michael Chilvers 0.395
Ryan Fedrigo 0.368
Chris Bloom 0.355

2018 ERA Leaders

Ryan Fedrigo 3.19
Alex Bruce 3.46
CJ Dungavell 3.86
Ryan Aida 3.90
Christian Davies 4.40