Nicoletta named MVP

Congratulations to Newmarket Hawks Dan Nicoletta who was named the 2015 GTBL Playoff Tournament MVP. Dan hit an impressive .714 in the tournament with 4 RBI's and 2 SB. Dan also played solid defense at second, third and catcher making some huge plays at critical moments. 

Hawks win GTBL

The Newmarket Hawks beat the Pickering Red Sox 10-0 in 5 innings to capture the 2015 GTBL Championship.  Brent Heaslip tossed a complete game giving up just two hits.

Alex Bruce hit his second home run of the tournament while Kevin Holloway went 3-4 with two RBIs. 

Hawks Advance to GTBL Finals

The Newmarket Hawks have advanced to the GTBL Playoff Finals after defeating the Number One Seed East York Bulldogs 11-8.

Trailing 7-1 going into the bottom of the fifth, the Hawks but bats exploded against Mark Sikorski and pounded out 7 runs to take the lead 8-7. The Bulldogs would tie the game in the top of the sixth but in the bottom half the Hawks tacked on three more to take an 11-8 lead. Hawks starter Brad Crone would come out in the seventh for a three up three down inning for the win and a complete game performance. Jerome Werniuk took the loss for the Bulldogs.

Bruce leads Hawks

Alex Bruce hit a grand slam and a one run double to lead the Hawks 6-3 over the Leaside Leafs. Victor Simon tossed a complete game striking out six.

The Hawks will play the East York Bulldogs at 2 pm on Saturday with the winner advancing to the Gtbl Championship game. 

2015 Playoff Tournament

The 2015 GTBL Playoff Tournament has been set after Leaside beat Martingrove 20-10 last night.

The Newmarket Hawks will be playing the Leaside Leafs at 7:30 pm on Friday August 28, 2015 at Don Beer Park in Pickering. The East York Bulldogs will face off against Pickering at 7:30 pm on Friday at Kirkey Field in Pickering. The losers of these two games will play at Don Beer at 11:00 am on Saturday morning while the winners of each game will face off at 2:00 pm on Saturday afternoon at Don Beer.

2018 Batting Average Leaders

Tyler Plumpton 0.442
Michael Chilvers 0.395
Dalton Clarke 0.395
Ryan Fedrigo 0.368
Chris Bloom 0.355

2018 ERA Leaders

Ryan Fedrigo 3.19
Alex Bruce 3.46
CJ Dungavell 3.86
Ryan Aida 3.90
Christian Davies 4.40